Home Forums General Discussion Is AP Successful in Treating Longstanding Pulmonary Fibrosis

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 19 total)
  • Author
    sjess
    Participant

Hi! I am new to AP. I have my first appointment with Dr. S in Ida Grove, Iowa in 2 weeks. I have had MCTD with Pulmonary Fibrosis for over 20 years now. I am wondering if anyone else has had longstanding PF and then had AP treatment with success. I would love to hear your story. Thank you. I would also appreciate any advice with regard to my first appt.

judy cash
    Participant

sjess,

You have found a great site for information, and support.I don't have any information concerning your condition, but Dr.S is my doctor, and he is the BEST, He is so kind and really wants to help his patients. You will love him. I'm sure others will respond to your questions shortly. Best of Luck to You.

Judy

Parisa
    Participant

Hi,

AP helped my husband stop the progression of his pulmonary fibrosis and eventually reverse most of the damage.  He is now able to jog where at one point crossing the room put him out of breath.

Here is a thread I started a while back on things that helped my husband with his lungs.

http://www.rbfbb.org/view_topic.php?id=2868&forum_id=1&highlight=Parisa+and+lungs

sjess
    Participant

Hi Parisa,

Thanks for the information, and how encouraging to hear that your husband had success :D! I really had given up hope until I heard about AP on a support website.

Did he start the supplements (NAC and Neprinol) at the same time he started AP, or did that come later?

Sharon

sjess
    Participant

Hi Judy,

I was wondering how your first appt. with Dr. S went. Did you do IV treatments? Did he put you in the hospital? I am really looking forward to seeing him and am wondering what to expect, like should I go expecting to be put in the hospital right away.

Thanks for responding to my post. It is so good to hear good things about the doctor you are going to see! 😀

Sharon

Parisa