Home Forums General Discussion time for an update

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    Todd WI
    Participant

Hi All,

My head is spinning and throbbing.  I'm gasping for air and sweating profusely.  But this all good news, because I just got back from a 3 mile run. 

I started lifting weights again and personal records are back in sight.

And get this, I started playing guitar again.

[Full disclosure: My run was more of a jog.  I've never really lifted very heavy, so my personal records are actually quite modest, some might even call them embarrassing. And I'm a complete hack at the guitar (my wife thinks I play just to torture her).]

5 month on AP and I'm getting my life back. This AP stuff really works! Many thanks to all that have helped me along the way! 

Wishing you all good health!

Todd

wendi
    Participant

Awesome Todd.  I can't wait until i get to the same point.  Right now I am herxing and it's bitter sweet.:doh:

Wish you all the best.

Awesome

JeffN
    Participant

Feels sooo good doesn't it!!!

Goodwife
    Participant

Great news!  Best wishes for continued good health.

Maz
    Keymaster

Todd – your news just made my day and so inspiring for those just starting out….not to mention me, who is still on the up and down road!!!!!!!!:roll-laugh: Thanks so much for sharing and many congrats for sticking it out to get to remission. It takes a lot of courage, faith and perseverence and you did it!!!  I'm looking forward to the day when I can also do a bit of jogging or an eliptical workout as before. Slowly does it wins the race.

When/if you feel ready, would be great to add your story on the main website testimonial section!!!!

Peace, Maz

Kim
    Participant

Todd, you 'da man!!! 

What an uplifting post.  Thanks for making my day and I'm sure many others…kim

lynnie_sydney
    Participant

Fantastic news Todd!!