Home Forums General Discussion POLL how many months in till you noticed SOMETHING getting better

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 16 total)
  • Author
    patchoulee
    Participant

Hi All,

As a newbie I know slow and steady wins the race but for those of you in control/remission ( which ever word floats your boat) or just plain feeling better then you did before you took your first anitbiotic . Was it a month or 4,5,6,26 months.. I am just curious.

Thanks Angela

JeffN
    Participant

My digital ulcers began to heal in three weeks. About eight months in my forehead wrinkles were back and edema was going down. Ten months in I began to let myself believe that I might well indeed beat this. Progress continues.  Don't think I am in remisson yet but working on it.

anno
    Participant

Not in remission yet, but I started feeling less pain & swelling at ~4 mo. ALso my partner could see that my hands were looking better. I wished I had taken pics of my hands at the outset, because the progress is so slow, it's hard to see it myself.

Trudi
    Participant

I would say 2 1/2 months after seeing a LLMD.  Symptoms do worsen when treatment gets altered.  It is a slow process, but a steady one towards feeling better!!

Trudi

Lyme/RA; AP 4/2008 off and on to 3/2010; past use of quinolones may be the cause of my current problems, (including wheelchair use); all supplements (which can aggravate the condition) were discontinued on 10/14/2012. Am now treating for the homozygous MTHFR 1298 mutation. Off of all pain meds since Spring '14 (was on them for years--doctor is amazed--me too). Back on pain med 1/2017. Reinfected? Frozen shoulder?

maz.aust
    Participant

For me it took about 3 mths for it to register I was better than I was before abx… the flares were getting further and further apart & less intense.  In fact it was my daughter who brought it to my attention; the 'getting better' was so gradual I hadn't realised it was that long since I flared.