Home Forums General Discussion Newbie Starting AP

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author
    tcregon
    Participant

Hi everyone:

Have been coming here for awhile but just now had my 2nd appt with the rheumy and got my mino – 100mg.  He told me to take it once a day but I know most people here take it twice a day on MTW – any suggestions or thoughts.  I have RA and so far have only taken OTC IBProfen for a year but it has gotten much worse and many days can hardly walk for move for that matter without being in lots of pain.  I have been doing my homework for the past 6 months.  Wasn't easy to find someone that doesn't agree with the program but willing to try to support me for now.  Anyway, i got my labs back and I struggle to understand it all.  I would love suggestions on anything else I should be taking to help me through this treatment.  Thought I would share labs and open to anyone suggestions/comments and so on.  I tested negative again for Lyme but i also should get the IG test and will check into that too as I always suspected Lyme was a culprit. 

I'll try to write down what is out of range and sorry I'm so bad
    at these things
    From CBC out of range Absolute Eosinophils 698H
    ANA Screen, IFA it just shows Positive under out of range
    C-Reactive Protein 12H
    Rheumatoid Factor 170H
    Anti-Nuclear AB Titer 1:160
    ANA Pattern Speckled/Homogeneous
    M. Pneumoniae AB (IGG), EIA >5.00

From the CLR-Comp Metabolic Panel only Creatinine of 1.21 H out of range
    Cyclic Citrulline Peptide (IGG) >250
    It also says a positive result indicates patient has antibody to Mycoplasma
    but doesn't differentiate between active or past active.

Any thoughts/suggestions/comments are welcome and appreciated. Here is the
    beginning of my journey; I just want to be better again.
    Thanks for all of you here!!

Maz
    Keymaster

[user=2554]tcregon[/user] wrote: