Home Forums General Discussion Kefir related Herx

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author
    Anonymous
    Participant

To anyone who may have had this same experience….I've been drinking homemade real Kefir from Kefir grains for about 4 months and I've been experiencing an increase in my joint pain for about 3 weeks. Some research that I did says that whey products can cause a Herx, which saddens me extremely as I dearly love my kefir.  Please respond if you're out there with the same deal going on. I'm hoping it'll subside and I won't have to stop the kefir-drinking.

Thanks and have a good weekend, PFoley

Jo
    Participant

[user=101]pfoley[/user] wrote:

To anyone who may have had this same experience….I've been drinking homemade real Kefir from Kefir grains for about 4 months and I've been experiencing an increase in my joint pain for about 3 weeks. Some research that I did says that whey products can cause a Herx, which saddens me extremely as I dearly love my kefir.  Please respond if you're out there with the same deal going on. I'm hoping it'll subside and I won't have to stop the kefir-drinking.

Thanks and have a good weekend, PFoley

The protocol tells you that reducing inflammation is critically important , as the antibiotic can't work if it can't get past the inflammation.

Congratulations, you've found a product that you really like ,that reduces your inflammation, and therefore your antibiotic is now able to do a better job.

If the herx is too extreme, you might need to drink less kefir, and gradually increase as you can tolerate it.

If you are taking high amounts of antibiotic, your doctor might want to reduce that instead, as it's the inflamation that damages your joints, and without the inflammation less antibiotic actually does more work.

Good Luck

Jo

Anonymous
    Participant