Home Forums General Discussion Hi, I'm a newbie

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    StacieB
    Participant

I'm Stacie. I'm 17 and have had Linear and Morphea Scleroderma since I was 5. I've also been diagnosed with Rheumatoid Arthritis and Chronic Insomnia. I think I've been showing some signs of CREST and Raynaud's as well, though I haven't been tested yet. For the past 13 years I've been on Methotrexate and seeing as the Linear has spread from my ankle and now it's on my face it's pretty obvious it's not working.

So now I'm looking at AP. I'm a complete newbie at this so I would like your help on a few things.

The fact I've only been diagnosed with Localized SD, does that matter?
    Christine from Inspire told me SD will be fine with just Minocin, is this always the case?
    Is AP always done by IV? I can't swallow pills at all.
    Is there an average amount time someone is on AP or will it be a regular thing until I see improvement?

I literally just joined the site so I'm still looking around.

And I'm finding it impossible to find websites that explain AP. Links explaining how AP works with SD would be great too.

And my mom has Lyme so she has some questions too.
    “Can you just go to the hospital and do it then come home?”
    “Do you have to get a stunt put it?”
    She has more questions, and I'm gonna try to convince her to come on this site.

lynnie_sydney
    Participant