Home Forums General Discussion Help – 2 questions

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 24 total)
  • Author
    hotspur2904
    Participant

I am due to see my Rheumatologist in 2 weeks and I want to put the case for AP as best I can.  I'm trying to put together a “briefing” for both my Rheumatolgist and my family doctor on why I should be put onto AP however I'm not a doctor and I'm struggling with a lot of the terminologies.

I know based on previous conversations that I am going to struggle convincing my Rheumatologist and that if I start quoting medical terminologies etc I feel she is going to “eat me for breakfast”!

I'm used to selling ideas and concepts as thats what I do for a living however I feel I would be better placed armed with a concise well put argument in lay terms rather than reams of medical info that I am struggling to understand.

Has anyone else been down this route or would I be better just printing off the info on the RBF webiste?

Thanks in advance

S 🙂

PS I read somewhere recently about some “crystals?” that can be used as a supplement and can also e made into a cream/gel using aloe vera as a base. Please can someone tell me what this is and whether it has been beneficial?  Thanks again

lynnie_sydney
    Participant