Home Forums General Discussion Which to treat first, Hashi’s or RA?

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 17 total)
  • Author

Hello Everyone,

I’m a newcomer to The Road Back forum. For the past few days, I have been engrossed in reading every post I could concerning RA and AP therapy. There have been some very solid suggestions as well as encouragement to many on the site, so I would like to thank you all for the time you’ve spent feeding good information to those of us in need, giving good advice, intelligent answers, and thereby generously offering us all the gift of hope.

My story is similar to others. I’ve been active my whole life, walking and swimming being my primary forms of exercise, and traveling as well. I was a fine art oil painter for 25 years, selling my work to galleries, and when that became too physically demanding, my muse switched me over to writing screenplays which is my current profession.

Various illnesses—
    1986, I went to Mexico and got extremely ill. Antibiotics were taken to recover.
    2009, I went back, this time staying in an all-inclusive and being very careful about water, ice, etc. but
    got sick once again. No one else did, but me so I must be very susceptible to bacterial infection. Again,
    antibiotics were used.
    2010, I had a very bad case of strep. I had a high fever and could barely make it to the doctor. I was given
    high-powered antibiotics to get rid of it.

I mention these incidences because I wonder if they might have played a role in setting the stage for my current condition.