Home Forums General Discussion What type of blood test to get?

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author
    TeeLeeF
    Participant

Hello,

I am just learning about Mycoplasma and it’s links to RA. My son has had JRA for 9 months. He is only 15 months old. Time is of essence as he is a growing boy and I need to get his inflammation under control. I have ordered the Arthritis Breakthrough book, but it has not come in yet and I need to get moving or he will be put on stronger drugs. I am trying to avoid this because they will not be good for his “Leaky Gut.” I cannot find it anywhere on this site what exactly my Dr. should test for. Should she be testing IgG, IgM, PCR? M. fermentans, M. hominis, M. penetrans and M. pneumoniae anything else? I am in the DC area? Any particular labs? Please let me know ASAP.

Thank you community!

tee leaf – your post has been moved to General Discussion from the Personal History and Progress section of the forum which is for authors’ journal notes on their progress on AP and which can’t receive replies from others. General Discussion is the area where all general topics and questions are posted. RBFV

marypart
    Participant

I’m going to PM you. that means private message.Just click on new messages at the top of the page.

TeeLeeF
    Participant

Hi Mary,

I am interested in your Dr. If you could message me their information that would be great.

Maz
    Keymaster

@TeeLeeF wrote:

Hello,