Home Forums General Discussion PROTOCOL QUESTION

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author
    caroline123
    Participant

Although I’m still new to AP, I started taking minocycline in January 2011. Rheumatologist (at my behest) gave me an RX for 100mg taken twice a day every day! She said she was familiar with it but I’ve since found out not the protocol. I have absorbed H. Scammell’s book and think I might be taking too much. I’m tapering prednisone (at 4mg/day now), still taking 200 mg hydroxychoroquine (dropping to one per day today) and want to go to MWF with minocycline until I get an appointment with an AP Doctor. (Closest ones are two states away!) Anyone else experience similar problems getting AP right?

Thanks for any input.

Maz
    Keymaster

@caroline123 wrote:

Although I’m still new to AP, I started taking minocycline in January 2011. Rheumatologist (at my behest) gave me an RX for 100mg taken twice a day every day! She said she was familiar with it but I’ve since found out not the protocol. I have absorbed H. Scammell’s book and think I might be taking too much. I’m tapering prednisone (at 4mg/day now), still taking 200 mg hydroxychoroquine (dropping to one per day today) and want to go to MWF with minocycline until I get an appointment with an AP Doctor. (Closest ones are two states away!) Anyone else experience similar problems getting AP right?

Thanks for any input.

Hi Caroline,