Home Forums General Discussion Probiotics- Your thoughts?

Viewing 14 posts - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)
  • Author
    Woods1977
    Participant

Hi everyone!

I wanted to get some feedback/opinions about the importance of using a probiotic during AP therapy. My doctor has not mentioned it, but I wanted to get some opinions as I consider you guys the

Arth26
    Participant

Hi Michelle, I’m not an expert….but I will say the kefir has helped me quite a bit. Good luck! Erica

rebeccaavazian
    Participant

Probiotics are very helpful in keeping a good balance when taking antibiotics. I take sacharomycies (2 pills 2x aday) and ultra flora IB (1 at nite everyday).

JoAnnC68
    Participant

Hi Michelle,

My doctor and the Rheumy never mentioned Phobiotics to me either. Do a search here on RB and you will find that
    everyone highly recommend taking Phobiotics with the AP.
    I personally take 3 different kind every day, (morning, noon and night) they are Pearls, PB8 and Accuflora. (I’ve found that Swanson Health Products has a good price on the Pearls and PB8). Hopefully, I’m taking plenty of Probiotics, I sure don’t want to have to deal with Candida. I’ve been happy with the Phobiotisc that I’m taking but I’m goning to check into the other brands that was listed on this posting.

Have a Good One and Take Care!!
    Jo Ann

Diagnosed with RA Jan 2012
    Oct 2015- RF has dropped to 19!!! Isn't that Great! ?! I'm feeling wonderful! I'm still taking Mino 2 x daily...if I don't forget!
    Oct 2014 RF has dropped to 23.1!! Taking Mino 100mg 2 x daily. No Pains & doing great!!
    Oct 2013-RF has dropped to 40.9!!! Feeling Wonderful!!
    7-17-2013 I'm going Great!! Still taking mino 100mg twice daily. No pains or Complaints!
    5-9-2013 RA Dr said I was doing good, I could stop taking prednisone since I dropped to 1/2 mg...so will

rebeccaavazian
    Participant

Jo Ann,