Home Forums General Discussion Panic Attacks – are they normal with Seronegative?

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    SPDF
    Participant

Hi,

Newbie here. Just recently been diagnosed with Seronegative RA. Symptoms are painful inflammation where the archilles tendons join the heel. Also getting swelling mid foot and in toes area (plantar fasciitis), all of which are causing me to limp and walk with real difficulty. Onset of symptoms has been over the past 6 months. Am waiting to get an appointment with a rheumy who I am hoping is sympathetic to AP, but that is not for a couple of months! In the meantime I am starting to get anxiety attacks, and today had a full blown panic attack where I was shaking uncontrollably and had to take the day off from work. As I have a really demanding and stressful job and often work 50-60hrs/wk, I am now starting to find this type of workload where I am used to pushing myself to get through the huge workload, is now starting to look more of an impossibility, especially if I am going to experience these panic attacks (which I have never in my life experienced).

Would be interested in feedback from others who may be in a similar boat.

hmom
    Participant

Hi SDPDF,