Home Forums General Discussion Natural pain and inflammation reducer

Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • Author
    lrobertson
    Participant

I am using Celebrex for pain and inflammation and it does take “the edge off”. I don’t like using any NSAID’s because of side effects. Have any of you found a supplement that has similiar antinflammatory properties? Look up online and so many of them, but would like to know which ones are actually working for this lovely group?

jaminhealth
    Participant

I’ve thought of Celebrex but the cost stops me and the side effects…a drug anti inflammatory had me in the ER with a stomach ulcer many years ago and I worry about these…

For inflammation, I’ve heard that Turmeric helps a lot, I use turmeric in my topical concoction but don’t take it internally as
    it flares up the old ulcer issue.

I’ve been using New Zealand Sea Mussels now for over 2 months, not a miracle but it helps I believe.

MSM in higher doses helps reduce pain for me. I take powder 3 times per day.

Hylauronic Acid is one of my supps, I take 200mg three times per day….My rheumy mentioned a liquid HA which is Baxel but it’s pretty costly for me. She says the liquid is faster working, I don’t know.

Keeping off a lot of inflammatory foods helps and keeping more alkaline helps a lot.

Doesn’t the AP therapy keep inflammation and pain down? I attempted AP some time back but didn’t stay with it, I don’t deal with RA, OA and FM issues. jam

cavalier
    Participant

Antiinflammatory Activity of Melatonin in Central Nervous System from – http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC3001216/ Amazing stuff helpful in canines & in humans