Home Forums General Discussion Lyme, Scleroderma, Dysautonomia

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author
    ALTB937
    Participant

Hello,
    I am fairly new to my diagnosis of Lyme/Scleroderma (had symptoms starting around 9 months ago). The onset and progression was quick, so much that being in my 20s I had to temporarily leave my active and athletic career. I have recently experienced skin changes all over, but the morphea began just on the leg where I got bit (got the bite biopsied and the scar from the bite still remains). I didn’t have a confirmed diagnosis of Lyme until 2 months ago with an IGenex and CDC positive Western Blot of 4 positive bands. So, before being treated, I had untreated Lyme for about 7 months. It got so severe that I began experiencing seizures and severe nerve pain and disturbances. My LLMD first prescribed 200/mg of Minocycline and 200/mg of Plaquenil daily for about 3 weeks. We then added 250/mg of Zithromax once daily and Tindamax on the weekends. The Tindamax was hard on my stomach, and my LLMD said take what you can and back off if needed. I have also been on 3 different types of probiotics, Intramax Liquid Multivitamin, Buffered Vitamin C, and Glutathione. About 3 weeks ago, my LLMD added the herbs Nattokinase, Buluoke, and Resveratrol because I developed a clotting disorder associated with the infection which included a high D-Dimer and low Fibrinogen levels. I understand that Scleroderma patients are often put on ACE inhibitors even if the blood pressure is not high yet to protect you from renal crisis or hypertension, but, my blood pressure was already naturally low, and I believe recently it has gotten lower.