Home Forums General Discussion IMMUNE BOOSTING WISE FOR AI PATIENTS??

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author
    MINOCINMAN
    Participant

Please see below and advise. Thanks

Really? Doesn’t this go against the whole theory then that RA and other diagnoses are caused by infectious causes and not the immune system attacking itself? I am on IgG2000 prescribed by a functional medicine doctor in order to boost my immune system against Lyme and RA and I can definitely see an improvement. I am down to 3 mg of prednisone and doing well. I am sleeping better, have more energy and haven’t had any major flareups for a couple of months.

ReesaK[/quote]

Hi Reesak:

Well, i am still learning about all this, but from what i have learned this would not necessarily be the case. The AI could be caused by an infection, but once you have the infection and trying to use AP to resolve it using anything to boost te immunity system may had flames to the fire. I am going to create a new post to invite the more experienced members to comment on this, because I have looked at LDN, but have passed on this and other things for now because of this concern. i appear to be getting better and do not want to trigger a relapse.

MINOCINMAN
    Participant

@Fliptop wrote:

the AI that you are talking about is the artificial intelligence?

i cannot get what the AI means.?

AI is Autoimmune. I goofed on the shorthand.

Lynne G.SD
    Participant

Hi Flip;
    You just gave me my laugh for the day.Artificial Intelligence…hehehe.Some of us are so brain dead(brain fog) from these diseases that any intelligence is welcome.AI means auto immune.

Lynne G.SD
    Participant

O.K MM my son…I always wanted a boy to add to the family and you just got nominated.I know my English is not very good so if I confuse you please let me know.Also ,you are just starting this learning curve that seems to have a lot of kinks in it instead of a nice arc.