Home Forums General Discussion HLA-B27 Associated ReA

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    Anonymous
    Participant

Hi everyone, this is my first post here. I’ve bee having pain mainly in my neck and back for the last 8 months or so. But just in the last month has a doctor actually said that I have reactive arthritis. Initially I was told I probably had ankylosing spondylitis. It’s been a real struggle to get good treatment for this even though I’ve probably seen over 30 doctors now.

Anyway I’m very happy to have found this site, it gives me a little hope to see that there could be another solution out there aside from anti-tnfs and DMARDs. Since I’m new to all of this though, I would like to know if there is anyone else on these forums who has had reactive arthritis, and particulaly ReA with axial symptoms. I’d really like to know what you have been doing for treatment and if anything has helped you.

Thank you for reading this, I’m hoping to learn a lot from you guys.

lynnie_sydney
    Participant

Welcome to the Road Back Forum Mike. You may want to check out the posts of DragonSlayer (John) who will probably see your post and chime in anyway. You might also want to use the search box at the top of the front page to General Discussion and type in search term such as ‘HLA-B27’ and ‘ReA’ . Alot of past discussion on these will come up for you to look through.

Be well! Lynnie

Palindromic RA 30 yrs (Chronic Lyme?)
    Mino 2003-2008 100mg MWF - can no longer tolerate any tetracyclines
    rotating abx protocol now. From Sep 2018 MWF - a.m. Augmentin Duo 440mg + 150mg Biaxsig (roxithromycin). p.m. Cefaclor (375mg) + Klacid 125mg + LDN 3mg + Annual Clindy IV's
    Diet: no gluten, dairy, sulphites, low salicylates
    Supps: 600mg N-AC BID, 1000mg Vit C, P5P 40mg, zinc picolinate 60mg, Lithium orotate 20mg, Magnesium Oil, Bio-identical hormones (DHEA + Prog + Estrog)

Anonymous
    Participant

Hey lynnie!