Home Forums General Discussion Going to Dr. tomorrow…

Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • Author
    JoAnnC68
    Participant

I’m going to visit with my regular MD Dr tomorrow to talk to him about Antibiotic Protocol. I’m new at this…my guestion is: What important informations do I need to have with me to convience him to help me on the AP therpy? πŸ˜‰ I really want him on board!!!

I printed off a lot of things from RBF and have the book “The New Arthritis Breakthrough”…But I have way to much material for him to read in a short visit. I want to keep it Short and Sweet…he can read and research into it further later if he want to.
    Any Help is greatly appreciated!
    Jo Ann

Diagnosed with RA Jan 2012
    Oct 2015- RF has dropped to 19!!! Isn't that Great! ?! I'm feeling wonderful! I'm still taking Mino 2 x daily...if I don't forget!
    Oct 2014 RF has dropped to 23.1!! Taking Mino 100mg 2 x daily. No Pains & doing great!!
    Oct 2013-RF has dropped to 40.9!!! Feeling Wonderful!!
    7-17-2013 I'm going Great!! Still taking mino 100mg twice daily. No pains or Complaints!
    5-9-2013 RA Dr said I was doing good, I could stop taking prednisone since I dropped to 1/2 mg...so will

Maz
    Keymaster

@JoAnnC68 wrote:

I’m new at this…my guestion is: What important informations do I need to have with me to convience him to help me on the AP therpy? πŸ˜‰

Hi Joann,

Minocycline is an approved American College of Rheumatology DMARD. So, if your doc is dubious, just tell him this and that this is your preferred treatment. It is prescribed to teens with acne, long-term, every day and so it is relatively benign, too. πŸ™‚

http://www.rheumatology.org/practice/clinical/patients/medications/minocycline.asp