Home Forums General Discussion For mariemcminn – your Personal History post

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    lynnie_sydney
    Participant

After six weeks, I don’t see any improvement; I’ve only gotten worse. My right wrist and arm is so bad it is difficult for me to type, and I’m a technical writer.

Marie – I noticed your post in the Personal History section. If you go to our main site (click anywhere on the blue bar above to access) and read some of the testimonials, you will see that it can take a great deal longer than the 3 months you have now given yourself to see any measurable improvements.AP is a slow road (and sometimes a very slow road) to wellness. Plus, you are in the classic time frame for a Jarisch-Herxheimer response (you will have read about that in the books and there is more on this subject at our main site as well as in the FAQ section on http://www.rheumatic.org). The Dr Brown video (which you can access from the main page of this Forum) also gives good info on the time it can take to see improvements.

The fact that your joint pains are in the large joints, that prednisone/cortisone shots did not help, to me indicated the possibility of a palindromic type of arthritis and, perhaps, also of Lyme.