Home Forums General Discussion Dr. C in Mo. Warning

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 23 total)
  • Author
    Okie Tam
    Participant

I’ve been hesitant to post this but last November I took my daughter, neighbor and I to Dr. C in Missouri for Lyme treatment. Insurance did not pay for this visit but I felt we had to check out this treatment for lyme. Very disappointed in the outcome.

Interesting sitting in on the appointment for three individuals. I must admit, I was very optimistic going into the appointment. But, we all received the same spiel even though we all have different stages of RA, Lyme results, hormone levels and symptoms. After months of calls and requests for my $2000. of test results I was sent my results without any feedback from the doctor. Actually, we were prescribed treatment that I later found out was not based on our lab results. Not being a doctor, I can’t make heads or tails of what the tests are telling me. I guess the doctor can finally read me my test results in March when I pay him another major medical bill that my insurance won’t cover. In the meantime, my daughter and neighbor are not doing better. As a matter of fact the massive amounts of antibiotics have created major intestinal problems. My 60 year old post menopausal neighbor was given the same treatment, including hormones, that both I and my 23 year old daughter were given. I’ve been taking bio-identical hormones for the last 7 years and I am fully aware that a 60 yo postmenopausal women and I do not require the exact same prescription. On top of that, I was sent a bill for a consult from the nurse that got everything wrong that I discussed with her.