Home Forums General Discussion Colostrum before foods that cause flares

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author
    vera
    Participant

Yes, I’ve been using colostrum for about 6 months now. Have read it can be helpful for people with lyme disease, which I suspect, though I’ve not been diagnosed as such.

One of the things I’ve read about colostrum is that it can be very helpful in healing leaky gut – which I certainly suspect after many years of NSAID use. Leaky gut can cause many problems including psoriasis, and I’ve got PsA and psoriasis.

I’ve been told that it is best consumed two ways – both in the mouth and also in capsule form, so it can get thru the stomach. These two different ways of taking colostrum accomplish different things in the body. I’ve bought some capsules and do my own ‘encapsulating’ – though I’m not sure the capsules are of the right material to keep from disintegrating before they leave the stomach! It is expensive stuff, so I buy the 21 oz container.

I seem to be feeling better – though it’s hard to attribute it to just one thing – though I do think my digestion IS better and feel colostrum has something to do with it.

Colostrum is anti-inflammatory – another reason I like taking it. If you do the research on colostrum, one will be astounded at all the health benefits and nutrition content of colostrum.

Hope to hear what others say about colostrum as well.

Lori

Krys
    Participant

@Ruffian wrote:

….. I ate oranges, wheat bread, pasta, strawberry shortcake. All those things would normally be big No No’s. I wonder what Colostrum is doing?

Wow! That sounds just wonderful! I’ll have to read how exactly it works on the immune system.

Maybe do not overdo the foods that normally caused you inflammation ?