Home Forums General Discussion AP therapy with lung involvement

Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • Author
    Tracy
    Participant

Hi
    I was wondering if anyone who is on AP therapy has lung involvement? I was wondering if minocycline is all that is necessary or if you are also on medication to help with the lungs? I am new to this whole process and am still in the beginning stages. I’m just waiting for a CT of my lungs due to a slight problem after doing my lung breathing test. Any information would be great thanks

Lynne G.SD
    Participant

Hi Tracy;
    I had fibrosis in 1 lung and after 4 years it was gone.You could also use green cannabis juice if you can grow a couple plants.To learn more just Google benefits of green cannabis juice.I use it for extra energy and after my last scan for ovarian cysts that were the size of tangerines my doctor and I were shocked to see that they were only the size of a pea. I literally resurected my nearly dead cat.It takes 4 to 8 weeks to see the benefit.

Linda L
    Participant

Check if it is not so called “walking pneumonia” caused my Mycoplasma pneumonia.They say that even 50% of population might have it and still going to work every day. It doesn’t mean they feel well and don’t cough. After using the immunosuppresive medications for many years our lungs must be weakened.

RA tried everything: Methotraxate, Arava, Humira. Pneumonia three times. Anemia. Very low iron. Hypothyroidism
    AP from April 2014 till August 2015. No luck.
    Current medications: Natural thyroid, Mobic, supplements,
    vitamins and minerals.
    MTHFR heterozygous

Tracy
    Participant

Thanks!! I just got my first prescription of minocycline yesterday so we will see how it goes. Have to wait 4 months for a ct of the lungs. They aren’t very concerned about it.Stress test next week. Should be interesting

Maz
    Keymaster