Home Forums General Discussion Turning a corner? Tell me if this sounds familiar?

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    Kat0605
    Participant

I feel like I may be turning a corner. I’ve been treating my underlying infection for 4 months no with Azithromycin, but I’ve now been 3 weeks on minocycline. Even though I’ve been dealing with some distressing muscle weakness and other sclero symptoms, I have this overwhelming sense of well-being and optimism. My personality changed after I got sick. I let my husband make so many decisions-both big (our daughter’s name) and small (how we organized our new house). All of a sudden I have opinions again. I hadn’t been able to watch much TV-got no enjoyment out of it. All of a sudden my interest in shows are back. I’m making plans with friends for the first time. I’m not dreading going back to work in September.

My body literally feels like I’ve had a really bad cold in my body and it has been down for the count and now I’m functioning again with a residual runny nose and bad cough. Except instead of the cold symptoms, I have sclero symptoms.

Does any of this sound familiar to anyone?

Symptoms started in 9/16 after 2 miscarriages, diagnosed with Lyme 4/17, Daughter born 6/17 (not breastfeeding). ANA negative by IFA as of 8/17, positive by ELISA with positive Anti-DSDNA antibodies the same month (false positive?). Symptoms that have come and gone include sicca and skin tightening and telangiactiasia. Currently dealing with migraines, arthralgia, morning stiffness, neuropathy, slight swelling, slightly elevated liver enzymes, and bubbly urine. Current protocol: minocycline 100 mg QID, azi

MINOCINMAN
    Participant

I was diagnosed with Diffuse SD 8 yrs ago, but clear symptoms for 9 yrs looking back. Doing very well. 18 Mos was a challenge. I reach out to you to offer hope that you will be one of many like me that go on to have productive lives.
    Daughter 8 yrs old.