Home Forums General Discussion Supplements, Mino, gluten, sugar, soy free….it’s overwhelming!

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    Shannan_Lee
    Participant

Good morning all. I have been hanging around RBF for about 2 years now. I went ton see a antibiotic protocol doctor and got on board with the minocyclin protocol and am still overwhelmed and in pain. I began the protocol by taking 1 pill per day and OMG did i feel like total crap! I stopped and have tried to start up again a few times and each time I have almost immediately began feeling like crap. I am so close to giving up and going to see a rhuematologists and starting DMARD therapy. I am so sick and tired of feeling sick and tired. Why do I feel SO bad when I have just a day or two under my belt? I have read about supplements and diet until my brain wants to explode and I have spent thousands of dollars on probiotics, prebiotics, tumeric, colostrum, vitamins and gluten free, dairy free foods that only I can eat and on and on and on…Im so disgusted and so ready to give in. Please share your wisdom with me today. Tell me how you went about your journey. Be specific. What supplements do you swear by and which were not helpful? What self help techniques do you find helpful? Anything you have found to help, regardless how small the improvement, I am all ears! I am just now 50 and live like I am 90 years old. Its so bleak to think this is the quality of life I have to look forward to. Anything you care to tell me about your progress I would be so grateful to hear!

Thanks

whaleharbor
    Keymaster