Home Forums General Discussion Newbie with RA

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    1-2-b-healthyagain
    Participant

Hi everyone!  I am a new member to this website. I was diagnosed with RA almost three years ago and have been taking Relafen and Methotrexate during those years.  I recently went to a naturopath guy who had me stop taking those drugs and he put me on a bunch of herbal treatments which I just started taking on Saturday…he said that it would take anywhere from 3-6 months to rid me of the RA…thought I would try this before trying the AP just to see if it would work.  Has anyone out there tried anything like this before…or am I just wasting my time and money??  Thanks!  🙂

davew
    Participant

Hi and welcome 1-2…

I can't answer your question as I have no experience other than conventional RA meds and AP. I do know that AP works and conventional meds are nasty buggers that left me hurtin' for certain…

The decision is entirely up to you, but it is a good thing that you found this board as there are many here who will give you solid info from which to make that decision.

I am glad you are here and very sorry that you got this blasted disease. But if ya gotta have it, better here than out there.

Hang tough and be well!

Dave

Maz
    Keymaster

[user=924]1-2-b-healthyagain[/user] wrote:

I recently went to a naturopath guy who had me stop taking those drugs and he put me on a bunch of herbal treatments which I just started taking on Saturday…he said that it would take anywhere from 3-6 months to rid me of the RA…thought I would try this before trying the AP just to see if it would work.  Has anyone out there tried anything like this before…or am I just wasting my time and money??  Thanks!  🙂

Hi 1-2-b,