Home Forums General Discussion New to this…help please !!

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    Claretta
    Participant

I am completely new to this blog and I am not quite sure I am actually posting this message in the right way. Please let me know if I have done it wrong !
    I have been on Minocin since October last year and my God the results !!!! I can say (finger crossed) that I have gone back to my normal self. I have been on Methotrexate, NSAID, Cortisone and none of these drugs have given me the total recovery I have obtained with Antib. :roll-laugh:
    Unfortunately I am following this therapy off my own back with no medical support whatsoever as my GP was not happy with me taking AB for arthritis.
    I am now taking solely Minocin (100mg) 3 times a week and no other medications and I have adopted a new healthy nutrition.
    I am not quite sure about the followings:
    1. Can I at some point stop taking the Antibiotics ?
    2. I am experiencing problems with stomach upset, stomac burns and digestion, how can I fix this ?
    3. Are there any form of food/vitamin/probiotics supplements you recommend ?
    4. I have read about liver detox, how does it work, should everyone who is on AP do it ?
    Thank you so much for your help and wish you all good health.

😀

Cheryl F
    Keymaster

Are you taking plenty of probiotics to put back the good bacteria in your stomach?

There are some people who successfully go off the antibiotics, it is highly dependant on the individual and the disease.  Regardless, only 5 -6 months seems like to little of time to have this treatment work completely enough so that you could expect to discontinue the antibiotic and remain without symptoms.  It would be helpful for those who will respond to know what disease you are dealing with so they can share their own experiences.

Cheryl

Lynne G.SD
    Participant

Hi Claretta;