Home Forums General Discussion First flare after 18 month remission, now what?

Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • Author
    Thriving
    Participant

Hi,

This is my first post. I am sooo glad to have found this website.

Ive been on Minocycline 100mg MWF since March 2016. I have been in complete remission the last 18 months after suffering with RA, Fibro & Sjogrens for 8 years. I’m being treated with AP by my Naturopath. I am currently out of the country and cannot see her and when I do see her next month I’m not sure she knows how to handle a flare while on minocycline. I’ve read Dr. Scammell’s book and done a lot of research. I am a pharmacist and decided based on what I have researched to double M & F doses to 200mg. Thinking about increasing W dose as well. After 4 weeks I am feeling much better. What have others done in this situation? How has your AP doctor treated a flare?
    The good news is just as Dr. Scammell states in his book, you never fall back to your previous level of disease when you flare on AP. That has been very true for me and I am pleased that this is a “mild” flare, nothing like I used to have. I am optimistic that this stress induced flare will resolve soon and I will go back into remission. Any words of advice are welcome!

vinny
    Participant

I have been using Minocycline since 2007. I do best when I use 100mg everyday. I have totally stopped trying to skip days.

Psoriatic Arthritis: 100mg Minoz Minocycline TABLET daily; twice daily 400mg Pentoxifylline;125mcg Levotyroxine: Have been using some level of Minocycline since 2008

Lynne G.SD
    Participant

Hi There;