Home Forums General Discussion buylowdrugs minocin expiration date

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    Angelina
    Participant

Hi,

I've been buying minocin from buylowdrugs for 5 or 6 years. My last prescription was filled in April 2010 and I received 200 pills in sealed Stiefel containers. Yesterday I noticed that the expiration date is June 2010.

I called them (they're closed on Sun.) and left a message. I was shocked to see they filled my 90 day order with pills that expire in less than 60 days. I'm hoping to hear from them today and that they will replace the unopened container which I definitely won't use before the expiration date. These pills are old – I think you usually get at least a year before a prescription expires. I've been experiencing flares for the past month. Now I'm wondering if the minocin is any good.

Anyone else experiencing this problem? How is customer service at buylowdrugs? I know they've recently gone to ordering on-line only. Even with their prices having 100 minocin I can't use is too expensive!

Angelina, RA since 1996

Cheryl F
    Keymaster

I had an issue that I needed to contact customer service at BuyLowDrugs several years ago. They were excellent, no argument, just courtesy. I receive my new shipment promptly, and my issue was not their fault but they took full responsibility and corrected the problem.

Cheryl

Angelina
    Participant

That's good to know. When I hear from them I'll let you know how it goes.

Angelina

Angelina
    Participant

Great News. I just talked to buylowdrugs and they will send out replacement prescription. I'm very relieved since I just priced 180 minocin at CVS and they would cost me $701.

I also found out that unlike other antibiotics that lose their potency after expiration date, minocin becomes toxic. Pills that are past their expiration date should be thrown away.

Angelina

[user=961]Angelina[/user] wrote: