Home Forums General Discussion Bicillin LA / Rifampin / Doxycycline for PsA and Lyme

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 21 total)
  • Author
    GrandeMusic
    Participant

Hi guys!

I’m a professional musician (www.jamesgrande.com) who has been suffering since 2009 with the symptoms of Lyme and PsA.

I was on Enbrel in 2009 and got VERY sick – you can read my whole story on google – just search ‘James Grande Lyme’.

Anyways I was in remission for about 4 years and then 2 years ago my psoriasis came back and effected the joints in my fingers.

I’ve been unable to perform or practice full time for about 6 months. My LLMD has me on the protocol as seen in the subject line.

We both believe this disease can be eradicated (again) for me but the Bicillin alone hasn’t made a difference. Once the rifampin was added in to the protocol 30 days ago) my energy levels and fatigue have been getting better, but the finger swelling and pain remains.

I’m hoping there’s someone here I can talk to about what’s worked for them that have been through something similar? Enbrel ruined my life for years and I was SO sick. I’m petrified to go down that route again – but if these treatments fail or we give up I have no choice but to try methotrexate as I can’t afford to pay out of state anymore.

Also I’ve started the Pagano diet – about 3 weeks in with a few cheat days (Super Bowl was tough).

Any help or advice or even a friend would be greatly appreciated.

I believe in the microbial theory for PsA – and I’m glad I found this place. Only wish I’d found it sooner!!!

Maz
    Keymaster

Hi GrandeMusic,