Home Forums General Discussion Newcomer’s Story – Thanks for listening :-)

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 33 total)
  • Author
    Jamie
    Participant

Thank-you for allowing me to be a part of this forum. I posted this a day or 2 ago, but recently learned that the Road Back site was down, so hopefully I’m not repeating this post. I am in the beginning stages of all of this, seeking out a doctor who might help. I felt the easiest way for me to share my journey was to copy & paste the letter I sent to Dr. R. S. (recommended doctor from Road Back) and cc’d my family doctor in the letter. I’m sorry this is lengthy, but I must wonder how much of this can be connected like a dot to dot puzzle. Again, thank you for allowing me to share!

Dear Dr. S,

My name is Jamie Hamilton. I am a 52 year old wife and mother of 5. I am a certified personal trainer and a owner/coach of a USA swim team in the city of St. Louis. I am a very active lady, but I am in need of help. I was given your name and contact information per the Road Back Foundation. If you would please be willing to take the time, here is my story: