Home Forums General Discussion Hail Mary!

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author
    Andrea
    Participant

Hello Everyone –
    It’s been a long time since I’ve posted on this site. I’ve been doing fabulous with AP for 11 years but the last year I’ve gone steadily down hill. I have not changed anything for this to happen – maybe it’s hormonal? I’m struggling to say the least and frankly I’m at the end of my rope. My Dr doesn’t seem to be giving me as much time and consideration as he used to – I think he’s bored with me – so I’ve resorted to seeing a Rheumy who of course wants to put me on Orencia – which I really don’t want to do but like I said I’m tired of fighting this battle for 11 years. I guess I’m looking for a Hail Mary! I’ve tried what I feel is everything (natural remedies, diet changes, supplements, etc) but of course I’m open to anything that might help. Since, I’ve been away from this site for so long maybe I’m not up-to-date on the latest things. I would love to know what you recommend to try next. Help please!

RA since 2007, Hypothyroidism since 1992, High Blood Pressure since 2017
    Current Meds: Minocin 200mg (T, Th & Sat), Axithromycin 250mg (W only), Plaquenil 400mg, Armour Thyroid 2 1/2 gr, Prednisone 5 mg, Low Dose Naltrexone 4.5mg
    Current Supplements: Mega Vitamin, L-5_MTHF 1000mcg, Strontium Citrate, Vitamin D 2000IU, N-Acetyl-Cysteine, extra iron,
    Supportive Measures: IV push Myer's Cocktails, Periodic IV Chlyndamycin, No corn, No dairy, No sugar

Maz
    Keymaster

Hi Andrea,

Sorry to hear you’re down in the dumps, but welcome back.