Home Forums General Discussion Herx or doxycycline reaction

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author
    kkim
    Participant

Hi,

I’m kind of new to all if this. I was diagnosed with lupus and secondary fibromyalgia in Aug. 2017. It was a fairly quick diagnosis because I was only sick for about 4 months prior. My blood work showed positive ANA and low c3 c4 levels but nothing else was positive. I’ve been on plaquenil ever since but have not seen much improvement. There are good days and bad days but it’s hard for me to live a normal life. I had to quit my job about a year ago when my symptoms started suddenly. I have tried prednisone and I couldn’t bare side effects – night sweats, heart palpitation, frequent urination…. and more. It’s the worst drug for me.

Around the time I was getting lupus diagnosis, I got tested for lyme by MDLabatories? and it came back positive. Igm positive but Igg negative. This test was done by my Naturopath but none of my medical doctors thought that I had lyme disease (said it was a false positive).
    I’ve never seen a tick or bullseye rash so I believed my med doctors. If I was infected it should be at least 4 years ago since I lived past 3 years in a country where there is no lyme. I moved back to BC Canada due to worsening health issues and lead to lupus diagnosis.

I continued with my lupus and fibro treatment for about 8 months. I improved a little – being painfully bedridden to having some good days with few hours of activity. My symptoms were somewhat stabilized – muscle pain, all over body ache, fatigue.. and minor nerve pains.