Home Forums General Discussion Good lab results

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author
    Jan Lucinda1
    Participant

I just got labs back after 4 weeks on minocycline 50mg MWF.  The CRP was previously 220, now 129 with normal range being 0-.75 according to my lab.  Sounds good to me.

THe SED rate was previously 60 and is still 60.

Any comments.

mschmidt
    Participant

I think it's fabulous that you are experiencing improvement in labs 4 weeks into starting Minocin!  Congrats:)

My only comment about your sed rate, is to keep watching it and see what happens.  Having a baseline is a good start so you can monitor your progress.

Maria

Joanne NJ
    Participant

I have been doing AP for six months under the supervision of my primary doc. We did blood work at the start in Feb. I don't remember my exact CRP and Sed rate, but he told me they were very high, indicating the RA was very active.  I did blood work again just before my last check up three weeks ago. He walked in the room and told me we were not changing a thing with my dosing, my CRP and Sed rate were now normal! :DWe are both thrilled, and I have been on a steady improvement since starting AP, and feel that this treatment is working for me.

Joanne

Jan Lucinda1
    Participant

Maria and Joanne-

THanks for your comments.

Since my CRP went down significantly but the SED rate stayed the same, is the SED rate harder to treat?  Does it take longer to change?

Joanne NJ
    Participant