Home Forums General Discussion C Reactive Protein – should I be worried?

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    Lizz
    Participant

Hi to All – I'm pulsing mino now 11 months M,W,F. My anti-CCP is rising (herxing?) that doesn't bother me but the CRP of 9 does. :doh:Do any of your guys worry also, or is this all just part of the roadback? I had searched on the old board last year and read that someone was using an enzyme called niprenol and was having success with it. However it is very expensive, so I hesitate. What if anything to do about it, or should I just try to relax???

Dena
    Participant

My C-reactive protein was high before starting AP, then in about a year it returned to normal and has stayed there for the last 8 years.  Sometimes, I think that less is more–don't add meds, subtract as something you are doing could be causing the problem.  I'm no doctor, although the family calls me one as I often get the diagnosis right before we hear from the doctor:D

When I recently has the RF spike, instead of going to more meds, I backed off everything for a week and realized that it was Boniva that was the likely problem.  I'm feeling better already and will have blood work done again in 3 months to see if RF is back down.

So, I suggest waiting before going on something else and get tested again.  Let us know how you are doing.

Lizz
    Participant

Thanks Dena, I just worry because I still have kids at home, I need to work, too. I'll probably hold off other meds,etc. till the next bloodwork..

Dena
    Participant