Home Forums General Discussion An End to a Means?

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    MLTelfer
    Participant

I’ve got it. I’ve got “it”.

I have read and color code highlited the book and all the literature about AP. Watched the videos. Read the articles. The information is finite. Visited the AP doctor. Ran voluminous blood test after voluminous blood test. Learned how to read blood tests. Took a class on Excel so I could graph and analyze blood test results. Watched youtube and took notes on every psoriatic arthritis presentation by the Royal Free Hospital, the Cleveland Clinic, and every other reputable rheumatologist who specializes in psoriatic arthritis.

Then a funny thing happened on the way to the AP forum.

Like many of us I started studying psoriatic arthritis (or fill in your condition). Not read…STUDY! Like many of us I am so amazed at the vastness and complexity of the information and data. It makes me wonder. With all the new research what would Dr. Brown say? How would he have course-corrected and incorporated this ever expanding knowledge to his theory of rheumatoid disease? Are there any AP doctors out there that are synthesizing AP with ever advancing scientific discovery of the cause-effect biology of cytokines and interleukins and inflammatory proteins, etc. and their roles in arthritis?

I don’t think Dr. Brown intended his work to be an end to a means….he was looking for a means to an end. I believe he was on to something, but never got all the way to that “something”.

I am unlike many of you who had disease and then reaped the benefit of AP. I started AP early on, so I will never know the improvements you experienced, but I believe in you and respect you.